Term Dates 2016-17

King Edward VI College Term dates 2016/17

Autumn Term

 

 

Year 12 enrolment                               Thursday 1 September

Year 12 Induction                                Tuesday 6 September (Half the incoming students)

Year 12 Induction                                Wednesday 7 September (Half the incoming students)

Teaching starts (Yr 12 & 13):              Thursday 8 September

Half term:                                             Monday 24 October – Friday 28 October

Term ends:                                          Thursday 15 December

Spring Term 2017

 

Term starts:                               Tuesday 3 January

Half Term:                                  Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February

Term ends:                                 Friday 7 April

 

Summer Term 2017

 

Term starts:                                          Monday 24 April

Half Term:                                             Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June

Term ends:                                           Friday 14 July

Notes:

  1. August Bank Holiday: 29 August 2016
  2. New staff induction: 30 August 2016
  3. College closure in lieu of Open Day: Monday 17 October 2016
  4. May Bank Holiday: 1 May 2017
  5. Spring Bank Holiday: 29 May 2017

Latest news View all articles

Next event:

Welcome to College Days (Year 12 lessons as normal) 8:45am on 4th/5th/6th July 2017

My courses

Loading