Term dates 2019-2020

Term dates 2019-2020

The below are provisional term dates set for 2019-2020.

Autumn Term 2019
28 August – 19 December
Term begins: Wednesday 28 August*
Teaching starts: Thursday 5 September
Half term: Monday 28 October - Friday 1 November
Teaching ends: Tuesday 18 December
Terms ends: Wednesday 19 December
(*August Bank Holiday: Monday 26 August 2019)

Spring Term 2020
6 January – 3 April
Term begins: Monday 6 January
Half term: Monday 17 February - Friday 21 February
Terms ends: Friday 3 April
Easter Weekend Bank Holidays Good Friday 10 April and Easter Monday 13 April

Summer Term 2020
20 April – 8 July
Term begins: Monday 20 April
May Bank Holiday: Monday 4 May. Late May Bank Holiday Monday 25 May
Half term: Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May
Terms ends: Wednesday 8 July

Staff Training and Admin (Non-student, Non-Teaching) Days:
Thursday 17 October 2019 Study day for all students
Friday 18 October 2019 Study day for all students
Monday 21 October 2019 College closure in lieu of open day
Other dates to be confirmed

Notable dates:
Thursday 15 August 2019 A level results day
Thursday 22 August 2019 GCSE results day
Thursday 29 August 2019 Year 12 Enrolment day
Tuesday 3 September 2019 Year 12 Induction day 2
Wednesday 4 September 2019 Year 12 Induction day 2
Thursday 5 September 2019 Year 13 Induction morning. Teaching starts for all students at 11.25 am
Thursday 19 September 2019 Pastoral welcome event 1
Tuesday 24 September 2019 Pastoral welcome event 2

Latest news View all articles

Next event:

Carol Service 7:00pm on 13th December 2018

My courses

Loading