Latest information and guidance about COVID-19 - Last update: 22 October 2020 16.30 pm

Term dates 2020-2021

Term dates 2020-2021

 

Autumn Term 2020
25 August - 17 December

Term begins: Tuesday 25 August* - Various enrolment and induction activities by invitation only

Teaching starts: Monday 7 September

Half term: Monday 26 October - Friday 30 October

Special autumn series of exams: Monday 5 October - Friday 23 October

Term ends for students: Wednesday 16 December, 4.00

Term ends for staff: Thursday 17 December

Spring Term 2021
4 January – 1 April

Term begins: Monday 4 January

Teaching starts: Tuesday 5 January*

*Year 13 mock exams from Tuesday 5 January to Friday 15 January and Year 12 collapsed timetable from Tuesday 5 January to Friday 15 January

Half term: Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February

Term ends for students: Wednesday 31 March, 4.00

Term ends for staff: Thursday 1 April

(*Easter Weekend Bank Holidays: Good Friday 2 April and Easter Monday 5 April)

 

Summer Term 2021
19 April – 16 July

Term begins: Monday 19 April

Teaching starts: Monday 19 April, 8.40

Half term: Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June

A-level examination period: 24 May - 2 July 2021

Year 13 study leave from Monday 7 June 2021

Teaching ends for students: Thursday 8 July

Year 12 exams: Friday 9 July - Friday 16 July

Terms ends for students and staff: Friday 16 July

(*May Bank Holidays: Monday 3 May and Monday 31 May)



Staff Training and Admin (Non-student, Non-Teaching) Days:

Thursday 15 October 2020 - Year 13 student LiKe day (library open), Year 12 profiling day (appointment only)

Friday 16 October 2020 -  Year 13 student LiKe day (library open), Year 12 profiling day (appointment only)

Monday 4 January - all student Like day, no lessons (Library open)

Monday 7 June - all student LiKe day, no lessons (Library open)

Latest news View all articles

Next event:

Autumn term ends for students 4:00pm on 16th December 2020

My courses

Loading